New Album

The Leif will be releasing 10 tracks in 2020, divided into three EPs. The first will be out digitally by May.

Our first album, self-titled «The Leif», was put out May 2018. It was recorded and mixed over the autumn of 2017, consisting of 10 tracks, all original compositions.


It was released by Simlas for download, streaming, and on CD May 15 2018.


The vinyl release of the album was mid January 2019.















Apple Music

Google Play




All compositions by The Leif – Recorded and mixed by Anne Danielsen at Oak Studio 2017 – Except for (Hvis du skal av på) Darbu, recorded by The Leif at rehearsal – Produced by Anne Danielsen and The Leif – Mastered by Sverre E. Henriksen – Cover design by The Leif  – Back cover photo by Petter Thorsrud


This piece is number two on side B of the album:


Contact The Leif at